Speak for yourself… or threesome?

Gracie- Sooooo, I see you are trying something out here, aren’t you?

Kris- Ummm yea, a little bit.

Gracie- Tell me about it.

Kris- Well I had an alt from a while ago. Well ok a year and a half ago. I never really used it. In fact, when I just logged on, it was still the newbie, cybergirl goth figure.

G- hahaha, yea, I saw that.

K- So I took her shopping today. As I was shopping, I started thinking about what I wanted her to be like.

G- Yea?

K- Yea. I decided to see what it would feel like to create a figure whose body image was more like mine. I remembered seeing Harper modeling plus size Second Life fashion so I went back and looked up where she got her shape.

G- Oh wow. I am liking this already.

K- Yea, I found the place and actually got a free shape. I think it’s still a bit thinner than I am in RL. At least it isn’t as big in the thighs and the breasts are A LOT bigger.

G- Haha, yea, I saw that. You can have fun with that though.

K- Mmmhmmm sure. Haha.

G- So then what did you do.

K- Well I went and bought a skin and hair that Harper also recommended and I decided to get clothes similar to mine. And actually, they are similar to yours too.

G- Hmmmm, why did you do that?

K- Well I wanted her to be more like me. Like I am right now, this moment in RL. I know you wear similar clothes and shoes that I wear, but you are what I want to be like. Not what I am right now.

G- Hmmmm…

K- Yea, yea, yea. I know. Need to think more about why I am doing this. Anyway. So I got hair, glasses, shoes, everything. And as you can see in today’s picture, I think she is pretty darn close. The hair is a little lighter. Ok a lot lighter. But I am going to remedy that in RL pretty soon.

G- Yay!!! It’s about time.

K- Yea. I know. I decided I am sooo tired of looking warn out, tired etc. I want to look better. And I think treating myself to a new hair-do will help a lot.

G- Yea, totally. Good for you.

K- Thanks. So question for you? Who is that hot guy your dancing with.

G- Oh stop that. You know who it is. It’s you.

K- Hahaha, yea, I know I know. So how do you feel dancing with yourself?

G- Hmmm well I’m dancing with you.

K- Yea, and I am you. So you are dancing with me, and I am dancing with you, right?

G- Hmmm ok. So I guess I am dancing with myself?

K- Yea. And I am dancing with myself.

G- So how do you feel about that?

K- Well the dialogue seems to get pretty interesting. But I do yearn for more stimulating conversation.

G- Hey now!!! That’s not fair. I think I am pretty stimulating.

K- Haha. Yea, but it’s not as much fun by yourself.

G- Speak for yourself.

3 thoughts on “Speak for yourself… or threesome?

  1. Hmmm….an alt avatar/alt that actually looks more like your actual world self. I recently altered my avatar to mirror my actual world height, and was of more reasonable proportions and not so impossibly waif-thin. But still a far cry from what I REALLY look like. I’d be interested to know where you got the the shape. Is it mod?

  2. You make me so happy! I’m so excited you will be showing in my SL gallery in March. I have to tell you about my alt sometime.
    Best,
    Araminta Kroitschov, Vividblack Galleries

Leave a Reply

