10 things I hate about you


6 thoughts on “10 things I hate about you

  1. I adore you in both my lives. And if not for the fact that I want to continue to buy your art in both my lives…I would just shoot you now. Those have to be the most unflattering views of the female body EVER. You are so honest with yourself, I feel like a liar just by reading this blog some days. Good grief woman! That damn truth serum has got to go.

    • Awwwwww Thx Amase! I’m so cracking up here. I think though, that we have to be truthful with ourselves right? This is how I look. Take it or leave it. This is how Gracie looks, take it or leave it. I just had this thought to do this piece this morning, so I had to do it.
      (Btw… just finishing a new series of works 😀 Gonna be an opening Tuesday evening)

  2. I’m sad that I missed your talk about your project today (it was middle of the night for me), but am very happy that I found your blog.

    Love this series of pictures contrasting the two yous. (Here are my two selves contrasted – I do feel a fraud because my avatar is so lovely and the real me, yes, should be fighting to get slimmer/fitter/spruced up.)

    Sending you love for writing and making art that’s so honest.

    Loquacia Loon/Sharon

  3. Don’t be so hard on yourself. None of us look like our avatars! They are a vision of our ideal selves, but they are not reality. It’s no different than taking a Barbie doll with those incredibly unrealistic proportions, and comparing yourself unfavorably to her. Don’t do it! I’ve seen plenty of pictures and video footage of you, and you are a very attractive woman just as you are 🙂 Enjoy Gracie, but don’t feel that you have to validate yourself by looking like her. You are fine just as you are yourself!

  4. None of us are perfect… but we’re all perfectly flawed, right? And that in itself is stunning. You’re beautiful and that’s clear not just in your images and art but in your writing too.

    I admire how honest you are with us and with yourself and wish you all the luck in the world with changing the things you want to change 🙂

Leave a Reply

