Wherefore ‘Art’ thou?

Art? What art? Anything new you ask? Nada. Zip, zilch, nada. I have tons of ideas in my head, written down on various pieces of paper around my studio, but nothing tangible. Nothing physical to show for it.

I know, I know… I KNOW, that I need to work. I just need to create. I don’t know what is stopping me. Work, money, life?

Why am I procrastinating? Where is my motivation, my inspiration?

I need to clean my studio. Oh wait, is that a form of procrastination?

Hmmmm

I am kinda lost in the creativity void right now. Maybe too many administrative things? Maybe Saturday night gallery openings will help with the inspiration.

My view today…

016

3 thoughts on “Wherefore ‘Art’ thou?

  1. Clean your studio. While you are cleaning, think up art ideas. IMPORTANT: write them ALL down as they come to you, no matter how bad/wrong/stupid they may sound. Once you finish cleaning, look over your list and pick ONE idea and fully execute it. Report your outcome to our art group meeting next week.

Leave a Reply

